Board of Directors

The WSCB Board of Directors is an interactive leadership committee that helps direct and implement the goals of our Chapter.

2017-2018 Board of Directors



Brooke Weiland

Masters Student in Life Sciences Communication at UW Madison





Vice President

Katy Thostenson

Social science researcher for the Wisconsin DNR Division of Forestry






Yasi Rezai

Restoration Technician with Quercus Landstewardship Services and U.S. Administrator with the Ceiba Foundation





Conservation Chair

Christa Droste

Environmental education coordinator and naturalist for River Bend Nature Center





Policy Chair

Alex Wenthe

Conservation Biologist for theWisconsin DNR Division of Forestry






2017-2018 Advisory Board

Jamie Hogberg, Administrative Director for the Society for Conservation Biology North America

Volker Radeloff, Professor of Forest and Wildlife Ecology at the University of WI – Madison

Eddie Shea, Assistant Wetland Habitat Specialist for the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources 

Owen Boyle, Species Management Section Chief – Bureau of Natural Heritage Conservation for the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources


Want to get involved? Volunteer with us! We’re always looking for leaders to start or join a WSCB committee, host an events, lead a field trips, or support our chapter communications. Interested? Contact us at wisconbio (at)